Tags

, , , , ,

moyen-ageHi, I’m back from France where I was with my mother. We went together to the Musée du Moyen Âge of Cluny and I bought this amazing book: it’s in French but I bet you can find something similar in English as well.

Meanwhile I found this interesting blog about French and Italian myths and legends: Legends of Medieval France and Italy

The blogger: Linda C. McCabe is the author of Quest of the Warrior Maiden: Volume one in the Bradamante and Ruggiero series. She spent a month in France scouring museums and trekking through medieval hilltop villages in the Midi-Pyrenees researching her novel. She is a past-president of Redwood Writers and has had essays published in the Santa Rosa Press Democrat, the Los Angeles Times and Redwood Writers’ anthologies as well as the Centennial Edition of the California Writers Club Anthology West Winds. McCabe lives in Northern California with her husband and teenaged son.

Bless you and à la prochaine!

